Board Of Directors

ILSHRM EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
State Director Laura Miller, SHRM-CP, PHR lmiller5@ameren.com
State Director-Elect Nancy Wraight, SHRM-SCP, PHR nancywraight@yahoo.com
Immediate Past State Director Becky Krueger, SHRM-CP, SPHR bkrueger@ccrpc.org
Finance Director Todd Ray, SHRM-SCP, SPHR toddray@decaturfoundry.com
Executive Director Lori Maher McCombs lori@mahergroupllc.com
Marketing/Communications Director Brendan Nicholls, SHRM-SCP BNicholls@paycor.com
 

ILSHRM CORE LEADERS

College Relations Director Tamara O’Brien SHRM-SCP, PHR obrientamara@sbcglobal.net
Legislative/Governmental Affairs Director Rob Burn, SHRM-SCP, SPHR rob@landlsolutions.net
SHRM Foundation & SHRM Certification Director Mary Stanbary, SHRM-SCP, SPHR stanbary_mary_F@cat.com
Diversity, Inclusion, Equity & Belonging Director Alberta Johnson albertaj09@gmail.com
Membership Director Joey Bracco, SHRM-CP joseph.bracco@walgreens.com
Workforce Readiness Denise St. Pierre, SHRM-CP, PHR dstpierre@reltd.com
 

DISTRICT DIRECTORS & CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

District 1, District Director

 

 

Lawrence Hedblom, CPCC, PCC

 

 

LHedblom@springboardunlimited.com

Chicago SHRM #004 Jeanette Johnson hrpenny@gmail.com
HRA of Greater Oak Brook #212 Brendan Nicholls, SHRM-SCP BNicholls@paycor.com
DuPage SHRM #316 Erin Murphy, SHRM-CP emurphy@westsidetractorsales.com
Illinois Fox Valley SHRM #699 Sarah Sester, SHRM-CP, PHR sarah.sester@gmail.com
Rockford Area SHRM #182 Cheryl Tunison ctunison@wipfli.com
Northern Illinois SHRM #328 Jodi Coplan, SHRM-SCP, SPHR nishrm2017@gmail.com;  jodicoplan@gmail.com
Northwest HR Council #193 Mike LoPresti mlopresti@4tssi.com
Stateline SHRM #532 Tom Faber tafaber@mchenrycountyil.gov
Rock River Human Resource Professional Association #493 Amanda Jacinto amandaj@bonnell.com
 

District 3, District Director

 

OPEN

South Suburban Cook  #0751 Sharon Armstead, SHRM-SCP, SPHR scruse.armstead@att.net
Kankakee Area HRMA #399 Brittney Davis brittneyrdavis2@gmail.com
Grundy Will HR Association #619 Denise Kasper, SHRM-CP, PHR denise.kasper@us.dsv.com
Illinois Valley SHRM #596 Heather Hammitt, SHRM-SCP, SPHR h.hammitt@comcast.net
 

District 4, District Director

 

Sarah Koester, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

 

SKoester@SYGMAnetwork.com

Bloomington/Normal HR Council #064 Jill Smith jrphill@ilstu.edu
Central Illinois HR Group #246 Jeanne Bohlen, SHRM-CP, GBA JeanneB@hkusa.com
Decatur Area SHRM #555 Tina Gist, SHRM-SCP, SPHR tgist.hr@comcast.net
HRA of East Central Illinois #448 Haley Helton, SHRM-CP hhelton@ruralking.com
 

District 5, District Director

 

Janeane Reis, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

 

janeanereis@gmail.com

Central Illinois SHRM #223 Patricia Young, SHRM-CP, PHR allyoung7@yahoo.com
Heart of Illinois HR Council #326 Chris Johnson, SHRM-CP, PHR Chris.Johnson@usc.salvationarmy.org
Quincy SHRM #491 Julie Bonasigna jbonasigna@inter-connectemployment.com
Metro East  #752 Reba Phillips, SPHR Reba.phillips@ssmhealth.com

PAST PRESIDENTS

Thank you to our past State Council directors! Their leadership and dedication to SHRM and the HR profession is greatly appreciated.
2019 & 2020Becky Krueger, SHRM-SCP, PHR
2017 & 2018Dave Ryan, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
2015 & 2016Connie Woglemuth, SHRM-CP, PHR
2013 & 2014Cathy Plouzek, SHRM-SCP, SPHR 
2011 & 2012Donna K. Rogers, SPHR 
2009 & 2010John Jorgensen, SPHR 
2007 & 2008Carolyn Sperl, SPHR/GPHR 
2005 & 2006Michelle Jackson, SPHR 
2002 & 2004Deneen Costa, SPHR 
2000 & 2001Kristin Velasquez, SPHR 
1998 & 1999Garry Tackett, GPHR, SPHR 
1996 & 1997Lyndy Nierman 
1995 & 1996Claudia Colallilo, SPHR